Faculty and Staff

NameEmail/ContactDepartment

--
Lincoln North Star High School
5801 North 33rd Street
Lincoln NE 68504

..Scroll down to see more.
..Click on column heading above to sort.
..Click on person's name to go to their profile & links.
..Click on person's email address to send email.
..Click on dept. name to go to dept website.

LPS Staff: Download the Master Schedule HERE

Phone: 402.436.1305   Fax: 402.436.1054
Ext. 1 Attendance Office & Registrar Office
Ext. 2 Main Office
Ext. 3 Counselors
Ext. 4 Athletic Office
Ext. 5 Special Ed. Office

436-1377 - Custodial Office
436-1378 - Health Office
436-1379 - Childcare Center

Administration
ADMINISTRATION 402.436.1305 ext. 2 Administration
Price, Vann
Principal
vprice@lps.org
402.436.1305 ext. 2
Administration
Focht, Tom
Associate Principal
tfocht@lps.org
402.436.1305 ext. 2
Administration
Kroll, Megan
Associate Principal
mkroll@lps.org
402.436.1305 ext. 2
Administration
Matzen, John
Associate Principal
jmatzen@lps.org
402.436.1305 ext. 2
Administration
Harrifeld, Marcy
Instructional Coordinator
mharrif@lps.org
402.436.1305 ext. 2
Administration
King, Rachel
Instructional Coordinator
rking2@lps.org
402.436.1305 ext. 2
Administration
Devine, Lori
Special Education Coordinator
ldevine@lps.org
402.436.1305 ext. 5
Administration
Nelson, Tracy
Assistant Special Ed. Coordinator
nelsont@lps.org
402.436.1305 ext. 5
Administration
Simmerman, Kevin
Athletic Director
ksimmer@lps.org
402.436.1305 ext. 4
Administration
Renter, Nate
Assistant Athletic Director
nrenter@lps.org
402.436.1305 ext. 4
Administration
ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE AND SUPPORT SERVICES Main Office: 402.436.1305 ext. 2 Administrative Office
Anderson, Linda
Receptionist
landers4@lps.org
402.436.1305 
Administrative Office
Beeck, Sue
Computer Technician
sbeeck@lps.org
402.436.1305 ext. 2
Administrative Office
Bogus, Mike
Network Technology Systems Specialist
Tech Help for LNS
mbogus@lps.org Administrative Office
Submit Trouble Ticket
Brewer, Kaley
Attendance Technician
kbrewer2@lps.org
402.436.1305 ext.65022
Attendance Office
Cook, Shelby
Special Education Secretary
scook3@lps.org
402.436.1305 ext. 65006
Special Education
Cota, Jessica
Counseling Office Secretary
jcota@lps.org
402-436-1305 ext. 3
Conseling Office
Fortkamp, Michael
Theatre Technician
Facility Use
mfortkam@lps.org Administrative Office
Hempstead-Filipek, Vicky
Executive Secretary
vfilipek@lps.org Administrative 
Office
Matthiessen, Lori
Payroll Secretary
Substitute Scheduling
dmatthi@lps.org
402.436.1305 ext. 2
Administrative Office
Payne, Marikita
Associate Principal Secretary
mpayne@lps.org
402.436.1305 ext. 2
Administrative Office
Reiss, DeeJay
Learning Center Student Advocate
dreiss@lps.org
 Learning Center
Tucker, Dana
Attendance Secretary
dtucker@lps.org
402.436.1305 ext. 1
Attendance
Office
Travis, David
Instructional Technology Coach
Tech. Committee Chair
dtravis2@lps.org Media Center
Vanek, Chandra
Learning Center Supervisor
cvanek@lps.org Learning Center
Vanek, Jodi
Registrar
jvanek@lps.org
402.436.1305 ext. 1
Administrative Office
Whitson, Teresa
Bookeeper
twhitson@lps.org
402.436.1305 ext. 2
Administrative Office
ART   Art

Leisinger, Mollie
Art Teacher
Art Chair

mleisin2@lps.org Art
Codr, Jason
Art Teacher
jcodr@lps.org Art
Gillotti, Brooke
Art Teacher
bbreden@lps.org Art
Perez, Natanael
Art Teacher
nperez@lps.org Art
Rickertsen, Becca
Art Teacher
rrickert@lps.org Art
ATHLETICS 402.436.1305 ext. 4 Athletics
Simmerman, Kevin
Athletic Director
ksimmer@lps.org
402.436.1305 ext. 4
Athletics
Renter, Nate
Assistant Athletic Director
nrenter@lps.org
402.436.1305 ext. 4
Athletics
Bruggeman, Allison
Athletic Secretary
abrugge@lps.org
402.436.1305 ext. 4
Athletics

Eggleston, Justin
Athletic Trainer

jeggle@lps.org Athletic Training

Vrba, Tyler
Assistant Athletic Trainer

 tvrba@lps.org Athletic Training
BUSINESS   Business
Quible, Shannon
Business Dept. Chair
Business Teacher
squible@lps.org Business
Burke, Maggie
Business Teacher
mburke2@lps.org Business
Johannes, Brian
Business Teacher
bjohann@lps.org Business
Lien, Cindy
Business Teacher
choehne@lps.org Business
Wiehn, Nick
Business Teacher
nwiehn@lps.org Business
CAMPUS SUPERVISORS   Campus Supervisor
Bolles, Lanny
Head Campus Supervisor
lbolles2@lps.org Campus Supervisor
Banks, Jon
Campus Supervisor
jbanks2@lps.org Campus Supervisor
Johnson, Tara
Campus Supervisor
tjohnso8@lps.org Campus Supervisor
Lickliter, Matt
Campus Supervisor
mlickli@lps.org Campus Supervisor
Thompson, Tramaine
Campus Supervisor
tthomps6@lps.org Campus Supervisor
Tracy, Matt
Campus Supervisor
mtracy@lps.org Campus Supervisor
Williams, Eric
Campus Supervisor
ewillia3@lps.org Campus Supervisor
Jensen, Shane
School Resource Officer (SRO)
Lincoln Police Dept Officer
 lpd1646@cjis.lincoln.ne.gov Resource Officer
CHILD CARE CENTER   Child Care Center
Holthus, Katelyn
Child Care Center Director
kholthus@lps.org Child Care Center
Barg, Lanetta
Child Care Center Director
lbarg@lps.org Child Care Center
Juracek, Roxanne
Child Care Center Director
rjurace@lps.org Child Care Center
COMMUNITY LEARNING CENTER
(CLC)
  Community Learning Center
Deighton, Brian
CLC Coordinator
brian.deighton@lps.org
402.436.1305 ext. 65333
Community Learning Center
Harms, Jared
Community Outreach Coordinator
jharms@lps.org 
402.436.1305 ext. 65333
Community Learning Center
COUNSELING 402-436-1305 ext. 3 Counseling
Boyle, Rick
Counselor Grades 10-12
Names Bj-F
-Team Leader
-Counseling Web Page
-Financial Aid
rboyle@lps.org
402-436-1305 ext. 3
Twitter: @LNSCounseling 
Counseling
Cota, Jessica
Counseling Office Secretary
jcota@lps.org
402-436-1305 ext. 3
Counseling
Baker, Susan 
Social worker
Graduation grant 
Mental health, family, personal, social issues.
Student Assistant Team (SAT)
sbaker2@lps.org
402-436-1305 ext. 3
Counseling

Ludwig, Lori
Counselor Grades 10-12 
Names G-Lh
-Gifted Counseling
-Military
-Student-Parent Team
-LPS Foundation Scholarships
 

lludwig@lps.org
402-436-1305 ext. 3
Counseling

Pester, Barbara
Case Manager/SCIP Coordinator

bpester@lps.org
402-436-1305 ext. 3
Counseling

Prater, Brandon
Student Advocate

bprater@lps.org
402.436.1305 
ext. 9 65301#
Counseling

Schaefer, Riki
Counselor
9th Grade Academy
Names K-Z and ELL Levels 1-2

eschaef@lps.org
402-436-1305 ext. 3
Counseling

Schlegel, Julie
Counselor
Name A-Bi

jschleg2@lps.org
402-436-1305 ext. 3
Counseling
Suarez, Lionel
Counselor Grades 10-12
Names Li-Re
PSAT and Compass Test coordinator, Latinos Sin Fronteras
lsuarez@lps.org
402-436-1305 ext. 3
Counseling
Thomas, Curt
Counselor Grades 10-12
Names Rf-Z
SCIP Team, PBS Team
cthomas2@lps.org
402-436-1305 ext. 3
Counseling

Townsend, Susan
Counselor
9th Grade Academy
Names A-J and ELL Levels 1-2
Student Assistant Team (SAT)

 stownse@lps.org
402-436-1305 ext. 3
Counseling
Vanek, Jodi
Registrar
jvanek@lps.org
402.436.1305 ext. 1
Fax: 402-458-3101
Attendance Office
CUSTODIAL   Custodial
Humann, Richard
Custodial Supervisor
rhumann@lps.org Custodial
Stege, Kendall
Asst. Custodial Supervisor
(Day Supervisor)
kstege@lps.org Custodial
ELL - ENGLISH LANGUAGE LEARNERS   ELL
Ali, Hadi
ELL Teacher
hali@lps.org ELL
Currie, Sarah
ELL Teacher
scurrie@lps.org ELL
Ganzel, Linda
ELL Teacher
lganzel@lps.org ELL
Richert, Neil
ELL Teacher
nrichert@lps.org ELL
Ives, Becky
ELL Teacher
bives@lps.org ELL
Miller, Alex
ELL Student Advocaate
amiller8@lps.org ELL
Mitchell, Amy
ELL Teacher
amitche2@lps.org ELL
Morgenson, Cara
ELL Teacher
cmorgen@lps.org ELL
ENGLISH   English
Svatora, Lori
English Teacher
English Department Chair
lsvatora@lps.org English
Barnacle, Bryan
English Teacher
bbarnac@lps.org English
Broeker, Brenda
Speech/Theatre Teacher
bbroeke@lps.org English
Bretz, Shelbi
English Teacher
sbretz@lps.org English
Cowan, Shelby
English Teacher
Reading Facilitator
scowan@lps.org English
Deschaine, Maggie
English Teacher
mdescha@lps.org English
Eichinger, Melissa
English Teacher
meiching@lps.org English
Gardner, Lexi
English Teacher
lgardner@lps.org English

Harpster, Jillian
English Teacher

jharpst@lps.org English

Hill, Katherine
English Teacher

khill@lps.org English
Hower Jr., John
English Teacher
jhower@lps.org English
Johnson, Shari
English Teacher
sjohnso3@lps.org English
Kemple, Cheyanna
English Teacher
ckempel@lps.org  English
Kotik, Kristy
English Teacher
kkotik@lps.org English
Maddux, Cyndy
English Teacher
Yearbook Adviser
cmaddux@lps.org English

Meyer, Jessica
English Teacher
jmeyer2@lps.org English
Morton, Ken
English Teacher
Writing Facilitator
kmorton@lps.org English
Musiel, Candi
English Teacher
cmusiel@lps.org English
Nevitt, Christina
English Teacher
Journalism
cnevitt@lps.org English
Olsen, Chelli
English Teacher
rolsen@lps.org English
Smith, Tracy
English Teacher
tsmith@lps.org English
Swiatek, Danielle
English Teacher
dswiatek@lps.org English
Turner, Ashley
English Teacher
aturner@lps.org English
Williamson, Alicia
English Teacher
awill@lps.org English
FCS - FAMILY AND CONSUMER SCIENCE   FCS
Kinney, Camelle
FCS Dept. Chair
FCS Teacher
ckinney@lps.org FCS
Brozek, Ashley
FCS Teacher
abrozek2@lps.org FCS
Hruza, Rachel
FCS Teacher
rhruza@lps.org FCS
Meyers, Jessica
FCS Teacher
jmeyers@lps.org FCS
GIFTED PROGRAM   Gifted
Wrenholt, Matt
Gifted Facilitator
Science Teacher

mwrenho@lps.org

Gifted
HEALTH OFFICE   Health
Woodward, Shery, RN
School Nurse
swood@lps.org Health
Barnes, Donna
Nursing Technician
dbarnes@lps.org Health
ISS - IN SCHOOL SUSPENSION   ISS
Simpson, Bill
ISS Supervisor
  ISS

ITECH - SKILLED AND TECHNICAL SCIENCES   ITECH
Free, Cory
ITECH Dept. Chair
ITECH Teacher
cfree@lps.org ITECH
Spawn, Matthew
ITECH Teacher
mspawn@lps.org ITECH
MATH   Math
Jank, Jeremy
Math Department Chair
Math Interventionist
Math Teacher
 jjank@lps.org Math
Anderson, Michael
Math Teacher
manders6@lps.org Math
Arens, Tisha
Math Teacher
tarens@lps.org Math
Beaty, Cara
Math Teacher
cbeaty@lps.org Math
Broekemier, Logan
Math Teacher
lbroekem@lps.org Math
Catlett, John
Math Teacher
catlettj@lps.org Math
Dean, Allison
Math Teacher
adean2@lps.org Math
Feit, Bailey
Math Teacher
bfeit2@lps.org Math
Fogel, Leo
Math Teacher
lfogel@lps.org Math
Leimbach, Jason
Math Teacher
jleimba@lps.org Math
Lockert, Eric
Math Teacher
elocker@lps.org Math

Monroe, Tracy
Math Teacher

 tmonroe@lps.org  Math

Nieveen, Lydia
Math Teacher

lnieveen@lps.org Math

Peiman, Alex
Math Teacher

apeiman@lps.org Math
Price, Kathryn
Math Teacher
kprice@lps.org Math
Petr, Kaitlyn
Math Teacher
kpetr@lps.org Math
Schwaninger, Kyle
Math Teacher
Online Learning Lab (Apex)
kschwan@lps.org Math
Woita, Elizabeth
Math Teacher
ewoita@lps.org Math
MEDIA   Media
Knight, Alyx
School Librarian
aknight@lps.org Media
Beard, Janice
Media Center Technician
jbeard@lps.org Media
Lange, Janet
Production Room Para
jlange1@lps.org Media
MUSIC   Music
Salistean, Robert
Music Dept. Chair
Music Teacher
rsalist@lps.org Music
Albright, Joe
Music Teacher
Band Director
jalbrig@lps.org Music
Brown, Kirk
Instrumental/Choral Music
kbrown@lps.org Music
VanDyke, Jennifer
Accompanist
jvandyk@lps.org Music
NUTRITION SERVICES   Nutrition Services
Decker, Dusty
Nutrition Services Manager
ddecker@lps.org Nutrition Services
PHYSICAL EDUCATION AND HEALTH   PE & Health
Nelson-Hitz, Kristi
Physical Education Department Chair
Physical Education Teacher
knelhitz@lps.org PE & Health
Froscheiser, Jake
Physical Education Teacher
 jfrosch@lps.org PE & Health
Lauck, Brian
Physical Education Teacher
blauck@lps.org PE & Health
Musiel, Matt
Physical Education Teacher
mmusiel@lps.org PE & Health
Nielsen, Doug (Earl)
Physical Education Teacher
enielse2@lps.org PE & Health
Shields, Molly
Physical Education Teacher
mshield2@lps.org PE & Health
Thompson, James
Physical Education Teacher
jthomps5@lps.org PE & Health
Waller, Mark
Physical Education Teacher
mwaller@lps.org PE & Health
SCIENCE   Science
Doughty, Floyd
Science Dept. Chair
Science Teacher
fdoughty@lps.org Science
Bern, Mitch
Science Teacher
mbern@lps.org Science
Binderup, Nicole
Science Teacher
nbinderu@lps.org Science
Chapo, Tracie
Science Teacher
tchapo@lps.org Science
Covil, Karen
Science Teacher
kcovil@lps.org Science
DeGrand, Tony
Science Teacher
tdegrand@lps.org Science
Frack, Susan
Science Teacher
sfrack@lps.org Science
McConnell, Rebecca
Science Teacher
rmcconn@lps.org Science-Chemistry
Miles, Erin
Science Teacher
emiles@lps.org Science
Schmutte, Lisa
Science Teacher
Online Learning Lab (Apex)
lbennett@lps.org Science
Tetherow, Shannon
Science Teacher
 stethero@lps.org Science
Vesely, Emily
Science Teacher
evesely@lps.org Science
Whitman, Kathryn
Science Teacher
kwhitma@lps.org Science
Wrenholt, Matt
Science Teacher
Gifted Facilitator
mwrenho@lps.org Science
Gifted
SOCIAL STUDIES   Social Studies
Bock, Al
Social Studies Dept. Chair
Social Studies Teacher
abock@lps.org Social Studies
Ahlberg, Jace
Social Studies Teacher
ahlbergj@lps.org Social Studies
Burback, Brian
Social Studies Teacher
LNS Website Administrator
bburback@lps.org Social Studies
Carranza-Rodriguez, Elizabeth
Social Studies Teacher
ecarran@lps.org Social Studies
Eickhoff, Eric
Social Studies Teacher
eeickho@lps.org Social Studies
Friesen, Scott
Social Studies Teacher
Online Learning Lab (Apex)
sfriese@lps.org Social Studies
Halsey, Falla
Social Studies Teacher
fhalsey@lps.org Social Studies
Hansen, Lisa
Social Studies Teacher
Online Learning Lab (Apex)
lhansen@lps.org Social Studies
Harris, Matt
Social Studies Teacher
mharris6@lps.org Social Studies
Jorgenson, Ellen
Social Studies Teacher
ejorgens@lps.org Social Studies
Lauterbach, Jordan
Social Studies Teacher
jlauter@lps.org Social Studies
McBeth, Diana
Social Studies Teacher
dmcbeth@lps.org Social Studies
Maddux, Pete
Social Studies Teacher
pmaddux@lps.org Social Studies
Quattrocchi, Tony
Social Studies Teacher
Online Learning Lab (Apex)
tquat@lps.org Social Studies
Wandzilak, Brian
Social Studies Teacher
bwandzi@lps.org Social Studies
Wiester, Lucas
Social Studies Teacher
lwieste@lps.org Social Studies
SPECIAL EDUCATION 402.436.1305 ext. 5 Special Education
Devine, Lori
Special Education Coordinator
ldevine@lps.org Special Education
Nelson, Tracy
Assistant Special Education Coordinator
Student Discipline for Special Education
nelsont@lps.org

Special Education
Jones, Sara
Special Education
Department Chair/Coordinator
sjones2@lps.org Special Education
Cook, Shelby
Special Education Secretary
scook3@lps.org
402.436.1305 ext. 65006
Special Education
Hindmand, Reed
Psychologist
rhindma@lps.org Special Education
Cohn, Staci
Special Education/Speech Pathologist
scohn@lps.org Special Education
Hosek, Renee
Special Education/Speech Pathologist
rhosek@lps.org Special Education
Milliken, Jordan
Speech Language Pathologist
jmillik@lps.org Special Education
Amen, Tim
Special Education Teacher
tamen2@lps.org Special Education
Boerema, Leann
Special Education Teacher
 lboerem@lps.org Special Education
Buettner, Robin
Special Education Teacher
rbuettn@lps.org Special Education
Clements, Jessica
Special Education Teacher
Online Learning Teacher (Apex)
jclemen@lps.org Special Education
Online Learning
Davis, Angela
Special Education Teacher
adavis6@lps.org Special Education
Flora, Carol
Special Education Teacher
cflora@lps.org Special Education
Garay, Tomas
Special Education Teacher
tgaray@lps.org Special Education
Gonsor, Holly
Special Education Teacher
hgonsor@lps.org Special Education
Hall, John
Special Education Teacher
jhall@lps.org Special Education
Kirkland, Linda
Special Education Teacher
lkirkla@lps.org Special Education
Kontor, Elizabeth
Special Education Teacher
ekontor@lps.org Special Education
Lyons, Jennifer
Special Education Teacher/FCR
jlyons1@lps.org Special Education
Martinez, Adan
Special Education Teacher
amartin3@lps.org Special Education
McDowell-Coffin, Evamarie
Special Education Teacher
emcdowe@lps.org Special Education
Motschenbacher, Shawnie
Special Education Teacher/FCR
smotsch@lps.org Special Education
Renteria-McKathnie, Lauri
Special Education Teacher
lmckath@lps.org Special Education
Rieker, Ryan
Special Education Teacher
rrieker@lps.org Special Education
Wilson, Cindy
Special Education Teacher
cwilson1@lps.org Special Education
Wood, Jeremy
Special Education Teacher
jwood4@lps.org Special Education
Allen, Nathaniel
Special Education Para Educator
nallen3@lps.org Special Education
Allgood, Shelby
Special Education Para Educator
sallgoo@lps.org Special Education
Brick, Michael
Special Education Para Educator
mbrick@lps.org Special Education
Brown, Barb
Special Education Para Educator
bloutha@lps.org Special Education
Coon, Summer
Special Education Para Educator
scoon@lps.org Special Education
Gumaa, Olivia
Special Education Para Educator
ogumaa@lps.org Special Education
Harris, Paul
Special Education Para Educator
pharris2@lps.org Special Education
Hernandez, Cara
Special Education Para Educator
chernan@lps.org Special Education
Howard, Chris
Special Education Para Educator
choward@lps.org Special Education
Klosterboer, Shelly
Special Education Para Educator
skloste@lps.org Special Education
McCoy, Nichole
Special Education Para Educator
nmccoy2@lps.org Special Education
Nelsen, Graham
Special Education Para Educator
gnelsen2@lps.org Special Education
Nieto, Dennis
Special Education Para Educator
dnieto@lps.org Special Education
Ryan, Paula
Special Education Para Educator
pryan@lps.org Special Education
Satree, Shelly
Special Education Para Educator
ssatree@lps.org Special Education

Schrunk, Treasa
Special Education Para Educator

tschrun@lps.org Special Education
Scrivner, Angela
Special Education Para Educator
ascrivn@lps.org Special Education
Stahl, Kolbi
Special Education Para Educator
kstahl@lps.org Special Education
Vargas, Jordan
Special Education Para Educator
jvargas@lps.org Special Education
Wiley, Tiffany
Special Education Para Educator
twiley@lps.org Special Education
WORLD LANGUAGE   World Language
Heminger, Cara
World Lang. Dept. Chair
French Teacher
cheming@lps.org World Language
Bornman, Chris
Spanish Teacher
cbornma@lps.org World Language
Castillo, Marcie
Spanish Teacher
 mcastil@lps.org World Language
Molina, Kristi
Spanish Teacher
kmolina@lps.org World Language
Pilney, Melissa
French Teacher
Online Learning Lab (Apex)
mpilney@lps.org World Language
Pope, Malia
Spanish Teacher
mpope@lps.org World Language
Su, Coral
Chinese Teacher
csu@lps.org World Language
Wolfe, Caitlin
Spanish Teacher
cwolfe@lps.org World Language